Good riding in Colorado Springs
Hey, you seem nice. Before you ride off, let’s talk about the good (safe and responsible) riding with electric scooters in Colorado Springs.
At least 18 years old.
And you need a valid driver’s license or permit Colorado law.
One rider per scooter. Tell your friend to get their own.
Helmets are the best. You should wear them. We'll tell you where you can get one.
Pedestrians are at the top of the food chain. Yield to them.
Park with care. Near the curb, out of pedestrian walkways, away from street corners, fire hydrants, bus stops, access points, building walls, and and and… you get the point. Neighbors will thank you.
Don’t drink and ride. Period.
Obey all traffic signs and rules. Yeah, you... We saw that rolling stop you pulled the other day, just saying...
Ride on the road or bike paths, never (ever) sidewalks.
Stay within our service area, as shown in our app. Otherwise, we may have to charge a $25 recovery fee to come grab it, and honestly we’d really rather not.
Using Ride Goat
Pedestrians First - Yield to people walking
Park Responsible - Park in a secure, upright position in designated areas if applicable, suck as furniture zones of sidewalks, public bike racks, and other marked parking zones
Stay On Right of Way - Do not take dockless devices to unauthorized areas, such as private property, parkland, or state-owned land, unless otherwise authorized.
Right and Report - If you see a unit toppled over or parked improperly, help us out by calling or text 719-313-8695